Arab Geneticists Directory
Arab Information Center
jeans 4 genes
International
Dr Khaled Alsaeid
Pediatrics Department,
Faculty of Medicine , Kuwait University,
PO Box 24923, Safat 13110 , Kuwait.
Fax: (965) 5338940; Tel.: (965) 5319486;
E-mail:khaled@hsc.kuniv.edu.kw

Dr M. Z. Haider,
Clinical Genetics Group,
Pediatrics Department,
Faculty of Medicine , Kuwait University,
PO Box 24923, Safat 13110,
Kuwait.
Email: haider@hsc.kuniv.edu.kw

Dr. Mohammad Tariq
Research Center , Armed Forces Hospital ,
P.O. box 7897 (W-912),
Riyadh, 11159,
Saudi Arabia
Email: rkhres@yahoo.com
Phone: +966-1-4777714
Fax: +966-1-4700576

Ahmed Gomaa,
Staff Ophthalmologist,
Flying Eye Hospital,
ORBIS International.
Email: ahmadgommaa@yahoo.com

Mohammed Fawzi
Faculty of Allied Health,
Kuwait University,
Jabria, Kuwait.
fawziahmam@hsc.edu.kw

M. S. Rashed
National Laboratory for Newborn Screening,
King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre,
MBC-03, PO Box 3354 , Riyadh , 11211,
Saudi Arabia
Email: rashed@kfshrc.edu.sa

Wassim Y. Almawi
Department of Medical Biochemistry,
College of Medicine and Medical Sciences,
Arabian Gulf University, P.O. Box 22979 ,
Manama, Bahrain.
Phone: 973-39717118.
Fax: 973-17271090.
E-mail: wyalmawi@yahoo.co.uk

Dr Tarek Rashed  
Director, PCC-NIH  
7A Dep., Naser Institute Hospital For Research and Treatment,
Kornich El-Nile street, Aghakhan, Shoubra P.O. Box:11241.
Cairo, Egypt
Tel. +202-2038874, Fax +202-2039236
tarek_khater@hotmail.com

Prof. Ahmad S. Teebi
Division of Clinical and Metabolic Genetics
Hospital for Sick Children, 555 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1X8 (Canada)
Tel. +1 416 813 8366, Fax +1 416 813 5345, E-Mail ateebi@sickkids.ca

Dr. A. Rajab
Genetic Unit, Directorate General of Health Affairs
Ministry of Health
Muscat (Sultanate of Oman )
E-Mail drarajab@omantel.net.om

Roshan Koul, MD, DM, FRCPCH, FAAN
Division of Pediatric Neurology,
Department of Child Health, College of Medicine
Sultan Qaboos University
roshankoul@hotmail.com , koul@squ.edu.om

Bassam R. Ali
Department of Pathology
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences  
United Arab Emirates University
P.O. Box 17666, Al-Ain,
UAE
Tel. +971 3 7137470;
Fax. +971 3 7671966
E.Mail: bassam.ali@uaeu.ac.ae

Prof. Lihadh I. Al-Gazali
Department of Pediatrics,
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
United Arab Emirates University ,
PO Box 17666
Al Ain ( United Arab Emirates ), Tel. +971 3 7039415, Fax +971 3 7039668
E-Mail l.algazali@uaeu.ac.al or algazali@hotmail.com

Dr. Shaikha Al Arrayed
Genetic Department, PO Box 12
Salmaniya Medical Complex, Ministry of Health
Bahrain (Kingdom of Bahrain)
Tel. +973 39607719, Fax +973 17689017,
E-Mail ssarayed@batelco.com.bh

Dr Aida Al Aqeel MD, DCH, FRCPLond FRCPEdin FACMG
Consultant Paediatric Metabolist,
Geneticist and Endocrinologist
Department of Paediatrics
Riyadh Armed Forces Hospital
P O Box 7897
Tel: +966-1-4777714 Ext 5452
Fax: +966-1-4777714 Ext 4603
Email: aidaibrahim@hotmail.com

Dr. Jalaluddin A. J. Khan
Biochemistry Department,
College of Science
King Abdul Aziz University,
P.O.Box 80174,
Jeddah 21589, Saudi Arabia
E-mail: jalalkhan-k@hotmail.com

Khalid Al Hawsawi
MD, P.O. Box 5440 ,
Makkah,
Saudi Arabia
E-mail: khawsawi2002@yahoo.com

Dr. Ayman Alsulaiman
Department of Genetics, King Faisal Hospital and Research Centre
PO Box 3354 , Riyadh 11211 ( Saudi Arabia )
Tel. +966 555 110 440, Fax +966 144 245 85
E-Mail asulaiman@kfshrc.edu.sa or ayman_alsulaiman@yahoo.com

Mohsen El-Hazmi
Department of Medical Biochemistry,
WHO Collaborating Center, College of Medicine,
King Saud University,
Chairman, National Committee for Genetic Disorders, Ministry of Health,
Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.
E-mail: mohsen@ksu.edu.sa

S M Al-Mayouf,
Section of Pediatric Rheumatology,
Department of Pediatrics,
MBC-58, King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center ,
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.
E-mail: mayouf@kfshrc.edu.sa

Al Arrayed S.
Genetic Department, PO Box 12 , Salmaniya Medical Complex,
Ministry of Health , Bahrain , Kingdom of Bahrain .
E-mail: ssarayed@batelco.com.bh

Prof. Hanan Hamamy
c/o Professor Kamel Ajlouni, President of the National Center for Diabetes
Endocrinology and Genetics, PO Box 13165
Amman, 11942 (Jordan)
Tel. +962 6 535 3374, Fax +962 6 535 3376,
E-Mail hhamamy@hotmail.com

Abdulbari Bener,
Department of Medical Statistics and Epidemiology,
Hamad Medical Corporation & Hamad General Hospital ,
Weill Cornell Medical College in Qatar ,
PO Box 3050, Doha,
State of Qatar
E-mail:abener@hmc.org.qa

Hani T.S. Benamer
Neurology Department, Queen Elizabeth Neuroscience Centre
Queen Elizabeth University Hospital, Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TH (UK)
Tel. +44 121 697 8221, Fax +44 121 697 8402,
E-Mail benamer@doctors.org.uk

Mona Ellaithi
The Orchids Organization for Children with Special Needs, Khartoum , Sudan
Institute of Endemic Diseases, University of Khartoum , Khartoum , Sudan
Ellaithi_Mona@yahoo.com

Atif Elagib
Tropical Medical Research Institute,
Khartoum, Sudan
Atifelagib@hotmail.com

Imad Fadl-Elmula
Faculty of Medical Laboratory Sciences,
Al Neelain University , Khartoum , Sudan
fadl-elmula@prime-scientific.com

Mashair Abdelgadir
Khartoum Teaching Hospitals, Khartoum , Sudan
Rahaf72@hotmail.com

Dr Abdelaziz Sefiani
Director of the Medical Genetics Department
Moroccan National Institute of Health (Institute National d’Hygiene).
sefianigen@hotmail.com

Ilham Ratbi, MD
Department of Medical Genetics INH Rabat Morocco
Email:ilhamratbi@yahoo.fr

Mariame El Messal
Laboratoire de Biochimie,
Faculté des Sciences Aïn Chock,
Km 8, Route d'El Jadida, BP 5366,
Maarif, Casablanca ,
Morocco,
Email: urlamaroc@hotmail.com

Sonia  Abdelhak
Molecular Investigation of Genetic Orphan Diseases Research Unit (MIGOD), Institut Pasteur de Tunis, BP 74,
13 Place Pasteur 1002,
Tunis, Tunisia
Email: sonia.abdelhak@pasteur.rns.tn
Phone: +216-71-789608
Fax: +216-71-791833

Pr. Habiba Chaabouni
Laboratoire de Génétique Humaine,
Faculté de Médecine de Tunis, 1006, Tunisie.
E-mail: habiba.chaabouni@rns.tn .

A A Gunaid
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences,
University of Sana'a ; Yemen
agunaid@y.net.ye.
all copyrights reserved to RASIT
jeans 4 genes International is a program of the Royal Academy of Science International Trust (RASIT)
a non-profit international non-governmental organization associated with DPI - United Nations
1        2 >